Category 5 Certified

To make your choice even easier we’ve also developed the Category 5 quality mark with other like-minded businesses in New Zealand, Australia and China.

Products that carry the Category 5 mark have been overseen by a member of the Category 5 certification team throughout the production process, and are guaranteed to perform in most conditions and are certified hard-wearing.

The Category 5 quality assurance process includes:

  • Raw material selection and inspection
  • Componentry selection and fabrication
  • The end-to-end manufacturing process
  • Product inspection and testing on completion, including full assembly and weather checks
  • Packaging and shipping

Between us, the Category 5 team’s got more than 100 years experience manufacturing premium outdoor products, and we reckon we’ve probably assembled more than 5,000 tents in our time. We know a bit more about camping than Uncle Kev!

Only the best products in a category can get the Category 5 stamp. What this means for you is that if you buy a Category 5 product you know that it’s the best in its class. Anyone can make a tent that looks smart, but good looks don’t necessarily mean good performance (like flashy Aunty Sharon who doesn’t look quite so flash after a few wine coolers). If it’s got the Category 5 mark though, you know what you’ve bought will perform.

Note: Although a great effort has been put into the design and manufacture of these tents they can be damaged in some weather conditions and/or incorrect pitching. The guarantee on our products protects the purchaser from manufacturing fault and defects. Damage caused by adverse conditions cannot be covered by our guarantee.

If the weather changes dramatically as it can do, you always need to be prepared to pack up and vacate your site.


Become a Club Member